Ohio LinuxFest Getting Closer, Now Has Blog

ohio-linuxfest-2006-header.png

By now I’d imagine that they’ve gotten most of their sponsors lined up, the schedule appears to be just about complete, and other blogs are starting to buzz about it a bit (including a digg party last night). I was pleased to see that Jorge Castro will be speaking again, and I’m looking forward to seeing John “maddog” Hall’s keynote. I’m also interested in seeing what the various speakers have to say about virtualization, since that seems to be the “in thing” these days. Of course, this year I’m approaching the LinuxFest from a different perspective and looking for different things – less “Linux Rules!” community stuff and more sysadmin nitty-gritty – but I s’pose I had to grow up some time. …and I’ll still be checking out some “Open Source Hippy” stuff… 😉

One thing that I just found out today – registration is important this year, as there is a hard limit on the number of people who can attend: 1,968. Not sure how many have registered yet, so register today!

Leave a Reply

