Ohio LinuxFest 2006

I recently signed up for the 2006 Ohio LinuxFest, which will be taking place on September 30 at the Greater Columbus Convention Center. I went for free last year and had a great time just checking out all the open source community “hippy” stuff and snatching up free swag. (“Yes, I would like your tri-colored triangle hilighter!”) This year “All-Conference Passes” can be purchased for $65, so I went ahead and got one on account of them saying that I would likely get even more free swag! Well…I guess it’s not exactly free per se…but I’m focusing on the “more” part. Also, I’ll most likely be checking out more of the enterprise stuff that they have to offer this year. If you’re in/around Columbus on September 30th and you’re interested in Linux, you should check it out!

Leave a Reply

