Six heads, six users

6-headed linux systemAt one time I had 2 video cards in my desktop machine so that I could use 2 monitors – this was back in the good old days, before video cards had dual outputs. I also currently have 2 mice and 2 keyboards hooked up to it, since one mouse/keyboard combo is wireless and I don’t want to have to crawl behind the computer if, say, I run out of batteries.

This guy has taken it to a whole new level, though, setting up a machine with 6 heads (monitors), 6 keyboards, and 6 mice…that 6 people can actually use! Of course, once you get 6 people in the same room with all those monitors and video cards (note the monstrous CPU heatsinks) you’re probably going to end up spontaneously combusting within a half hour.

Leave a Reply

